Freelance Fundraiser’s Jottings

18 September 2008

Steeling away from Sheffield

Filed under: Uncategorized — freelancefundraiser @ 10:15 pm

I’m on my way home from speaking to the students on Sheffield Hallam University’s MSc in Charity Management course. This excellent course also leads to the Certificate in Fundraising Management, presented by the Institute of Fundraising.

During my session with them, we had an interesting discussion on legacy fundraising and how to begin to use Web 2.0 tools to help develop this, as well as my presentation on the work if the IoF. I promised to show the students how easy it is to use some of the social networking tools, so took a brief video of them in their seminar room to load on my blog this evening.

My thanks to them and Prof. Gareth Morgan for inviting me to share with them. (I hope you all like the video!)

If you haven’t been to Sheffield before, you really should. It’s become a very attractive place with some wonderful architecture and sculpture in the city centre. These two video’s show the wall of water that greets you as you walk out of the station. It’s quite stunning.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

